TWIN FALLS, Idaho (KLIX) – Three new associate principals will help lead six elementary schools in the Twin Falls School District.

The district’s Board of Trustees gave their approval to the selected individuals at a meeting at Lincoln Elementary School on Wednesday night.

The associate principals – Jennifer Stokesberry, Cheri Kober and LeeAnn Morgan – will work at two elementary schools each. Two of the district’s new schools are added to the mix – Kober at Rock Creek (new) and Harrison; Morgan at Pillar Falls (new) and Oregon Trail. Stokesberry will work at Perrine and Sawtooth.

The district expects additional hires in the future as it grows and administrative and staff positions need to be filled. Come next year, for instance, South Hills Middle School will open.

The new schools are needed due to increased student population in the area. The district’s student enrollment increased by more than 9.9 percent since 2011, according to the state’s official enrollment tallies. Voters passed a $73.8 million bond for the schools in March 2014.

Recently, it was announced that six-year principal of Oregon Trail Shari Cowger will be replaced by Tyler Matlock as she takes the helm at Rock Creek, while Nancy Murphy, associate principal of Perrine and Sawtooth schools, was hired to lead Pillar Falls. Formerly, Matlock was associate principal of Oregon Trail.

Both Pillar Falls and Rock Creek elementary schools currently are under construction and will open this fall.

More From Kool 96.5