It might get kind of lonely for 'Captain America: The Winter Soldier,' as his DVD and Blu-ray sits on store shelves on September 9, so Marvel will also be releasing 'Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D.' season 1 on DVD and Blu-ray the very same day -- this way you can take home all kinds of Marvel universe awesomeness at the same time, and get ready for one epic binge-watching marathon.

Marvel has revealed that they'll be releasing 'Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D.' season 1 on DVD and Blu-ray on September 9, featuring all 22 episodes of the first thrilling season of the new ABC series, and granting viewers exclusive "Level 7 Access" to classified bonus feature materials. We bet the interactive menus on this thing are going to be pretty sleek.

You can relive (or experience for the first time!) the first season of the series with Clark Gregg's Agent Coulson, Chloe Bennett's Skye, Ming-Na Wen's Melinda May and all the rest with the boxed set and bonus features that include:

Journey Into S.D.C.C. – Hop on the bus and share the thrill of a lifetime as the series makes its first ever appearance at San Diego Comic-Con, where the cast is welcomed with open arms by a sea of enthusiastic fans


Marvel Studios: Assembling A Universe TV Special


5 Behind-The-Scenes Field Reports – Get exclusive access to the show’s classified sets for the making of some of your favorite episodes

• “The Malibu Jump”

• “The Bridge”

• “Asgardian Bar Fight”

• “Classified”

• “Cello Duet”


VFX Breakdowns – Explore the layers of effects in sequences with split-frame comparisons to the final version


Audio Commentaries with Filmmakers & Cast


Gag Reel


Deleted Scenes

And, of course, there's the 22 episodes of the hit new series to devour before season 2 premieres this fall.

More From Kool 96.5